What was your scariest experience while in prison?

Answer by Paul Sean:

So I wasn't locked up in prison, but I spent some time as an interpreter for inmates.

My scariest moment was discovering that literally anyone could end up in prison. For the longest time, I used to think prison is a special place for “bad” people. But after spending time with the inmates listening to their stories, some on death row, some on life sentences, some on 50+ years sentences, I found out that half of the guys in there were almost just like me in one way or the other, some were just around my age, some were A grade students, some were church / mosque going fellas minding their own business before one simple wrong turn made all the difference in their lives.

Since then I'm conscious about my decisions, anyone can end up in there.

Just thought I'd share this.

What was your scariest experience while in prison?

Leave a Reply

